Make’n’Tell Day 5: This Isn’t the Hook You’re Looking For

February 6, 2014 § 2 Comments

Yet Another Snow Day, so I asked the kids if there was anything they were itching to do, and both said “clay!” Since I’d been planning on making a TOTALLY AWESOME handle for one of my crochet hooks, this sounded perfect to me. Unfortunately, when we pulled out the bag of clay I had on hand, none of the colors I needed were there. So, I went ahead and made this other, totally awesome in a completely different way, handle.

Flowered sculpey crochet hook handle

I’ll make the other one later in the month. Just need a day not filled with snow and freezing rain to get to the craft store. Or possibly to place an Amazon order.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Make’n’Tell Day 5: This Isn’t the Hook You’re Looking For

  • tilleyb says:

    This looks adorable! What’s it like to crochet with?

    • Laura says:

      Surprisingly comfortable — I generally prefer wood or bamboo for project crocheting and just use my metal ones for seaming or weaving ends, so I wasn’t taking a terribly big chance on ruining the hook. But it actually fits my hand very nicely with the clay handle. The only concern is the flower placement ended up being right under my thumb, so if I was going to use it for project crocheting I’d worry that the centers would break off.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Make’n’Tell Day 5: This Isn’t the Hook You’re Looking For at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

