Make’n’Tell Day 3: Oh, the Things I Will Make!

February 4, 2014 § Leave a comment

Remember back in January I said I was doing this Creativity Challenge thing, and then I never said anything else about it? Well, I kept putting it off and putting it off and then it just didn’t get done. But I didn’t forget about it, and I did/do really want to do it, so I decided to go ahead and finish it up now. I had done Day 1, choosing my one word theme for the year: Make. As in, stop just thinking about it and make it!

So yesterday, I did Day 2: my Creative Dream List. A list of all the things I want to create this year. I stuck to the concrete, mostly, but I wrote down everything I could think of from very broad categories to very specific projects.

Creative Dream List

When my studio is done, this is going up on the wall. And there’s plenty of room to add more! Doing this exercise got me so excited about the coming year…I think this very well might become a yearly exercise for me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Make’n’Tell Day 3: Oh, the Things I Will Make! at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

