Make’n’Tell Day 1: One Shark, No Laserbeams

February 2, 2014 § Leave a comment

Shark hat

I made the kid, too, but not today so she doesn’t count for Make’n’Tell.

So, here it is, day 2 of my big February Make’n’Tell, and here’s the post about Day 1 (yesterday, obvi)’s activity. So far, so good.Well, except that my big plan was to ring in this Make’n’Tell with some delicious chocolate chip toffee strips, and then I was tired and it just didn’t happen. So yesterday’s make was finally finishing my shark hat (modeled by Becky, because I was too tired for selfies, too):

Shark hat

Ack! There’s a shark eating that girl’s head!

To be fair, I also made two other hats that I can’t show you because they’re prototypes, and worked on a sweater that I can’t show you because the pattern’s due to be published by a 3rd party soon. Oh, and s’mores! We had fireplace s’mores yesterday, too (dammit! I totally should have taken pics of the s’mores! I was too busy shoving them down my gullet to think of it, I guess.). So I did do quite a bit of making yesterday, which is a good way to start off the month, I think.

(P.S. We made the cookies today, so you’ll get that recipe tomorrow. 🙂 )

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Make’n’Tell Day 1: One Shark, No Laserbeams at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

