Wimpy

January 14, 2014 § Leave a comment

Y’all, I have been under the weather for a good(bad) week and a half now. Yay, sinusitis. I thought I finally had it licked, but  tonight it seems to be rearing its ugly head again and I just don’t have a Tasty post in me along with the submission I need to get sent out. BUT, tomorrow there will absolutely be one, for the delish GF cheesy rolls I mentioned last week. AND there will also be for sure a FIotIF (hint: it’s also something in my kitchen). In other words, to paraphrase Wimpy: I will gladly blog for you tomorrow, for a day of rest today.

PS: I am enjoying the Creativity Challenge I tweeted about last week, but I’m having a hard time really getting it in gear (which I’m also blaming on the sinusitis). So, I’m going to give myself permission to be a day behind (because I already am and trying to catch up will just make it  worse) and do Day 1 today.

Day 1’s challenge was to come up with a one-word theme for your creativity for the year. My one word is: Make. I have a really bad habit of coming up with ideas and even thinking through in detail how to get something done and then just never getting around to it. So my theme for this year is going to be the making itself, getting my creativity out of my head and  into the world in some tangible form. Now I just need to make the project for the challenge (see what I did there?).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wimpy at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

