At Full Gallop

May 21, 2013 § Leave a comment

I think it’s probably clear to most of you that I’m a pretty proficient knitter. As the kids these days (where “these days” = probably about 10 years ago) say, I’ve got mad knitting skillz. But I am slooooow. Not beginner-slow, and not (usually) making-lots-of-mistakes-slow, but it takes me awhile to make enough stitches to finish a project. I’m okay with this, mostly — I’ve always been this way, and I’ve accepted it.

Sometimes, though, I really want a nice, quick project (that’s not a tank top or fingerless mitts). And I have a fondness for bell sleeves and cowl necks. Combining those three things gave me Tantivy:

Tantivy by Laura Lynch

Tantivy is a close-fitting, casual pullover featuring  deep belled cuffs with a thick ribbed pattern that is mirrored at the bottom edge and on the generous cowl. Eyelets along the waist and bust shaping as well as the sleeves and raglan shoulders add a feminine touch to this super-cozy sweater. This sweater is designed to be worn with minimal or no ease. The sleeves of this sweater are very fitted, except at the cuff.

Finished bust: 29 (32, 35, 38.5, 41.5, 45, 48, 51.25)” / 73.5 (81.5, 89, 98, 105.5, 114.5, 122, 130)cm

Materials:
• 7 (7, 8, 8, 9, 9, 10, 10) skeins Lion Brand Nature’s Choice Organic Cotton: Khaki (103yds/94m; 3oz/85g weight)
• US 8/5mm 16” circular needle
• US 8/5mm 29” circular needle
• US 8/5mm dpns
• Stitch markers
• Stitch holders or spare needles

Gauge: 15 sts & 21 rows = 4″

Pattern available for $6 US.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading At Full Gallop at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

