Rewriting History

May 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

Back in the day, I wrote and published patterns mostly just as a lark. I would make up something off the cuff, scribble down the instructions, take a few snapshots, and put the patterns up for free. A couple  of years ago, I started getting a little more serious. I wrote more complicated patterns, had them test-knitted, and maybe charged a few dollars for the finished pattern. Last year, I finally got confident and motivated enough to start submitting to publishers, and I’ve been fortunate enough to be fairly successful with that.

However, looking back to my early work, I think much of it fails to reflect the level of skill and professionalism I currently bring to my designs…and that’s important to me. Effective immediately, I am making all of my previously self-published patterns unavailable (designs published elsewhere will still be available, obviously). I will be reviewing these older patterns and will edit, reformat, and re-release those that pass muster in the coming weeks.

What does this mean to you? Not much, unless you’ve been meaning to download one of my free PDFs and just haven’t got around to it. If this applies to you and you really want one of these patterns before it’s re-released, just drop me an email at tastefuldiversions AT gmail DOT com and I’ll be happy to send you a copy (this is true of any patterns I decide not to re-release, too, but be aware that I won’t be making that decision lightly, so caveat cerdo).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rewriting History at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

