Denim Decoration

April 22, 2013 § 4 Comments

I have this one really great pair of jeans. They look AND feel good and because of this, they are my go-to pair. Unfortunately, for awhile now, they’ve had this little coffee stain. It’s tiny, really, barely noticeably, but I notice it. Of course, I always forget about it and then notice it after I’ve already put the jeans on and am out and about and not wanting to be wearing coffee-stained jeans. So, finally, finally, I remembered about the coffee stain while not actually wearing the jeans anywhere and, bonus, while having a bleach pen on hand.

wpid-IMG_20130412_083433_542.jpg

I love bleach pens for stuff like this — the gel stays pretty much where you put it. and it rinses out really easily, too. I freehanded a design right over the coffee stain, then expanded it out so it would look more like a deliberate design and less like I was bleaching out a wee little stain. I’m really pleased with the result and can’t wait  to wear my “new” favorite jeans out on the town!

§ 4 Responses to Denim Decoration

  • pat says:

    I purchased your dapple bolero pattern and would like to know what you mean by no stitch.

    • Laura says:

      Hi, Pat! It means literally what it says: there is no stitch that corresponds with that block, and you should not count it or try to work anything to go with it. It is almost always used in charts where the stitch count changes — instead of shifting the columns, “no stitch” blocks are included so that the chart continues to be a visual representation of what the RS of the fabric should look like. Hope this helps!

      (Also, in on of those weird coincidences that happens sometimes, I’m actually wearing my prototype Dapple Bolero today. First time this Spring. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Denim Decoration at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

