Exciting and Delighting

March 25, 2013 § 1 Comment

Just a few upcoming things I’m finding exciting…

1. The upcoming relaunch of this here bloggy thing. I spent some time away, but found myself missing it, so I’m coming back. I think a couple of things contributed to my hiatus, mostly that I tried awfully hard to keep all of my posts mostly non-personal — which is really just not my style — and also that I wasn’t able to customize it the way I wanted to. Well, going forward I’m going to be a little less uptight about what I post (look forward to more pics of my awesome children and possibly responses to crazy people on the internet when they give me internet rage, but not at the expense of posts about food and crafts). And I ponied up so I can make the blog look and feel the way I really want it to (for starters, see the nifty pic of Pete the Owl there in the background?).

2. The sooper-sekrit project I just finished. Can’t show you pics of this one just yet, but trust me, it’s pretty awesome.

3. The pattern I have in the final stages of tech editing right now. My incredibly awesome and patient tech editor is doing an awesome job and I can’t wait to release it to you. I’m hoping it will be able to coincide with the official relaunch of the blog next week, and I’ll probably run some sort of special promo. This one, I can give you a sneak peek of:

Tantivy Preview

It is called Tantivy, which means “At full gallop; at top speed.” and it is so named because it works up so quickly. It’s got bell sleeves, waist shaping, eyelet details, and a generous cowl neck. I really love this sweater, both the knitting of it and the wearing of it…so, so comfy.

4. Getting back to writing recipes and making fun little projects! I’m going to be bringing back Tasty Tuesdays and Found It on the Internet Fridays, and I’m super excited about both. My Pinterest overfloweth, and I can’t wait to share all the cool stuff I’ve found. I’ve already got several recipes that I’ve been working on over the past couple  of months, and I know at least one of them will surprise you if you know me at all (hint: it involves cooking veggies).

It’s so good to be back!

§ One Response to Exciting and Delighting

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exciting and Delighting at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

