Wrappin’ It Up

August 27, 2012 § Leave a comment

Remember those wrap skirts I made last year? Well, I made a few more. And this time, instead of making the ties out of fabric, I used some wide ribbon that I had lying around (you know, like ya do). This time, I sewed it so that the fabric is layered underneath the ribbon. I think if I was to do it again, I’d do it like a regular seam, because there were/are some issues with the curve-meeting-straight line of the waist and ribbon. Anyhow, here they are:

Oh, and you can see that I used a thinner red ribbon to form the hem of one of them. I also used bias tape on the hem of the skulls and roses skirt, which I think was more trouble than it’s worth so I probably won’t do that again.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wrappin’ It Up at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

