Found It on the Internet Friday #14

July 7, 2012 § Leave a comment

Yeah, yeah, I know it’s Saturday. But at least it’s posted!

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it here, but after I had my final child, I decided to get serious about losing all the extra weight I was carrying around. After a lot of experimentation, I finally found a system that worked for me, and dropped about 40lbs. I feel better, I feel like I look better, and it’s a lot easier for me to find and make clothes that I’m comfortable wearing. However, it did leave me with a big pile of giant t-shirts that I loved but no longer could wear without looking like a total slob. So I’ve been looking for good ways to make them wearable again.

Pinterest has, of course, been invaluable. The other day I came across a super easy tutorial for turning tees into tanks, and this is what I ended up with:

Cute and comfy!

I did a couple this way, and I have to say, they are super comfy. You do need to make sure that your design is low enough on the shirt that you have room for the casing, but other than that they’re pretty much no-brainers. I’ll definitely be making more.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Found It on the Internet Friday #14 at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

