Sacre bleu cheese!

May 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

Delish.

I’ve been eating a lot of green salad lately (mostly Romaine, arugula, and baby spinach, for those of you keeping track at home), and thus a lot of salad dressing. My absolute favorite has always been Bleu Cheese. When I was a little girl, restaurants charged thirty-five cents extra for it, and my dad groused about paying it, but I wouldn’t budge. For me it was Bleu Cheese or no salad, end of discussion. So I’ve been going through a lot of Bleu Cheese dressing lately, and I figured I’d save myself some chemicals and maybe some money, too, and make my own. So I did! It’s super creamy (maybe even a little too much, but I don’t mind it thick) and really rich and delicious. I’m almost done with my first batch…I’m thinking I might add some bacon to batch two. Because why not?

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1 15oz jar Hellman’s Light Mayonnaise
  • 1/3 c. plain Greek yogurt (I used Chobani)
  • 1/4 c. olive oil
  • 2 tsp. roasted garlic rice wine vinegar
  • 4 oz. crumbled bleu cheese

Whisk together mayo, yogurt, oil, and vinegar until thoroughly combined. Stir in bleu cheese. Top your salad!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sacre bleu cheese! at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

