Where have I been? Where have YOU been?

December 6, 2011 § 2 Comments

Well, it’s been awhile, hasn’t it? Life’s been crazy (again) and I just got distracted, fell behind, had other things going on…you know, life. BUT, now I’m back, and I have all sorts of things to tell you about. Not the least of which is I have actually come up with a scheduling system that might actually work for me because it’s pen and paper rather than electronic and is in fact very similar to the only other system that has worked for me, which I used in college (“college” wasn’t as long ago for me as you might think — I didn’t go ’til I was 30).

So, hopefully life will un-crazy itself a little and combined with my new-old system there will be much bloggy goodness in the weeks and months to come.

First up, November’s Taste & Create. Yes, I know it’s December. I’m late. Again. See above re: life. This month, I was paired with Angry Asian Creations. She has a ton of delicious sounding dessert recipes, and I had settled on the Six Minute Chocolate Cake. Then I had Zack’s birthday weekend, wherein I baked four cakes, three of which were miserable failures (more on that in a later post). So yeah, not going to be baking cake for awhile. In fact, my kitchen has been full of fail for quite awhile now, with very few exceptions, so I really wanted something I couldn’t eff up too badly easy.

Since I’m trying to get more veggies into my diet, Sugar Snap Peas with Lemon and Olive Oil seemed right up my alley. Except I don’t like lemon, so I went with lime instead. And they’re…okay. Very fresh, very crisp, very light. I think I’ll enjoy them more in the summer, when a cold crispy snack is exactly what I’m looking for.

Light and crispy!

Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 bag sugar snap peas (I got mine at Trader Joe’s)
  • Juice of one lime
  • 1 Tbsp extra virgin olive oil

Slice the peas thinly on the bias. Toss in a bowl with lime juice and olive oil.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Where have I been? Where have YOU been?

  • Min says:

    This looks good to me. I agree it would look better in summer! Thanks for participating! See you again soon.
    Min

  • Lan says:

    i’m sorry you had 3 cake fails! that can be so disheartening. taking a break is a great idea, sometimes walking away to return later is exactly what you need to get your kitchen mojo back.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Where have I been? Where have YOU been? at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

