Rumor has it…

October 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

…that I’ve been crazy busy knitting on a Sooper Sekrit project that you lovely folks will not get to see until next summer (I’ll give you deets when I can, promise). This means that there is not a lot of time for writing lovingly crafted posts for y’all, or doing Found it on the Internet Friday projects (though I may dig through my files and see if I can find something quick and easy and did I mention quick? Also there will be one this week because it’s already setup to go.).

What I *do* have time for is re-posting crafty stuff from my old blog (A Frayed Knot Knits)*, which I’ve been thinking about doing for awhile now anyhow. There was some pretty cool stuff over there — like the posts about the older recipes — and I don’t want to lose it down the internet black hole. So that will start happening in just a bit…I need to go through the posts, tidy them up, tag them(!! – I didn’t tag at all on the old blog). And then I should (need to be) done with this particular deadline-y thing by early next week, and we can go back to our regularly irregular schedule. But I’ll probably still keep reposting occasionally until I get everything moved over. Especially since, hopefully, there will be more and more crazy-deadline-y type stuff.

And just a little something to look forward to: when I have time after this deadline, I’m going to be posting my recipe for meat sauce, which makes a giant batch of rich, thick, delicious goodness. So look for that next week sometime.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rumor has it… at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

