Found it on the Internet Friday #1

July 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hey, check me out — I not only remembered that I said I was going to do this thing, I actually went and did it! +1 for follow-through! So, this week’s FIotI projects is a simple bracelet/necklace thingie inspired by one I saw on Etsy (not that one, but the one I saw apparently no longer exists and this is the closest one I could find):

Cute, right?

Essentially, I chained about 3 1/2 yards of this awesome bulky 2ply cotton I picked up at a yarn con (one of the Stitches, maybe?) a few years ago, then joined the ends with one of my vintage buttons. If you read my old blog, you might remember the buttons. I have so many that I had to sort them by color.

I’m not 100% thrilled with it, but I think with the right outfit it’ll be really cute.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Found it on the Internet Friday #1 at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

