Done, done, and done

May 5, 2011 § 2 Comments

Last weekend was one for finishing projects, apparently. I finished not one, not two, but three projects…and that’s not even counting the castle cake! I’m really pleased with all of them, but I think the one that pleased me the most was my Little Easy Shawl. The only change I made to the pattern was the yarn (I used Lion Organic Cotton in Cypress), and it really was a delight to make from start to finish. I even love the way the holes from the (unwrapped) short row ends make a great set of eyelets going across the ruffle. I went outside to take some pics, and discovered it’s even more versatile and adorable than I thought. I’ll let the photos speak for themselves. (The other two projects will get their very own posts, coming soon!)

Shawl3

Neck wrap

Shawl2

Neck wrap, closeup

Shawl 1

Sideways wrap around the shoulders

Shawl4

Back view

I also got a little bloggy maintenance done…the Recipes page is fully functional now, and I’ve added the first pattern to the Patterns and Projects page. I hope to get all of my current patterns transitioned over in the next week, and that new hat pattern I promised is on its way!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Done, done, and done

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Done, done, and done at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

