Same as we ever were (only different)

April 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

I feel a little weird writing this post as if it’s my first blog post evah, because I used to have this other blog where I blogged about lots of crafts, and a little bit about cooking, and a bunch about personal stuff. I stopped blogging there regularly for a number of reasons, but mostly it was a combination of Blogger (where I hosted that blog) changing some stuff that required me to make a bunch of changes that I never really got around to, and Facebook, which is really where I now talk about all the little personal stuff that I used to blog about.

Iunctio Socks

Shown: Iunctio Socks -- A Lauriginal pattern available for puchase on Ravelry

I don’t miss sharing my personal life with a bunch of strangers…that was always a little weird for me, this idea that I was posting picture and anecdotes about my life so that my friends and family could keep up, but that really anyone with a computer and some free time would also now know all these things about my life. What I do miss is sharing all my great recipes and craft ideas and patterns.

Pear and Grape pie

Shown: Pear and Grape Pie, with All-Butter Crust

I considered just relaunching the old blog and changing the nature of the content, but the old blog was called “A Frayed Knot Knits” and I wanted this new, er, improved, er, can I get away with “new and improved” just this once? Anyhow, I wanted this incarnation of my blog to be about more than just knitting. It’s not a knitting blog that sometimes has some other stuff…it’s a blog about creating and inspiration, whether that’s in the kitchen, on the needles, at a park …whatever.

So please, come along with me and let’s make something delicious.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Same as we ever were (only different)

  • The pear and grape pie sounds wonderful!

    I wish I would have thought my blog name through before I named it since I do more than knitting but as they say: hindsight is 20/20.

  • ellwhy says:

    Yep — I considered just starting up again on my old blog, but since I’d been away so long it really made more sense to just start from scratch, especially since the knitting content was less than 50%.

    The pie recipe is here — it says you can use red or black grapes; I used black.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Same as we ever were (only different) at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

