Photo-A-Day: Glasses

August 8, 2012 § Leave a comment

So there’s this blogger, Fat Mum Slim, and she puts up these monthly lists of things to take pictures of. I actually came across this a couple of months ago and wanted to participate, but then my lens on my phone was all wonky and got a huge scratch on it, and let’s face it: you all know me well enough by now to know if I’m having to take pics with my real camera and upload them there’s just no way that’s going to be even a semi-daily thing (though oddly, I actually have a backlog of pics waiting for posts right now). But it turns out that I’m just an idiot, and never removed the plastic from the camera lens when I got my replacement phone a couple months ago. So that’s what was making everything all foggy, and also what had the big scratch in it. Duh, and also yipee!

So here’s my first “daily” (we’ll see how that goes) photo:

The prescription is strong with this one!

My Darth Vader gumball machine sporting my new (temporary — these are destined to become my backup pair) glasses.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photo-A-Day: Glasses at Tasteful Diversions.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 281 other followers

